Music Mission Seeks Artists

0

The Franciscan & Friends Music Mission is looking for talented musicians with a heart for service to join them on month-long tour of Barbados, Bequia, Grenada and other Caribbean islands during the month of November. There is more information about the organization at their website, http://www.franciscanandfriends.com/

Here is the tour schedule for the Franciscan & Friends 2009 Music Mission :

Wed. Nov. 4 Depart for Barbados/Westjet
Thurs. Nov. 5 Orientation/Barbados
Fri. Nov. 6, 9am School/2pm Verdun/6pm Street Ministry
Sat. Nov. 7,6pm Benefit Concert, St. Patrick’s Cathedral
Sun. Nov. 8, Depart for St. Vincent, Bequia
Mon. Nov. 9, 9am Schools Bequia
Tues. No.10, 9am Schools, 6pm Street Concert, Bequia
Wed. Nov.11 Depart for Kingstown St. Vincent, 2pm Mental Home,
Thur. Nov. 12 St. Benedict’s Orphanage, Georgetown
Fri. Nov. 13, 10am Lewis Punnett Home,7pm Street Concert
Sat. Nov.14 Depart for Carriacou via St. George’s, Grenada/Flight
Sun. Nov. 15 Carriacou
Mon. Nov. 16 Carriacou
Tues. Nov. 17 Carriacou
Wed. Nov. 18 Depart for St. George’s via Ferry
Thur. Nov. 19 St. George’s
Fri. Nov. 20, 7pm Blessed Sacrament Concert, St. George’s
Sat. Nov. 21 6pm St. Martin’s Crochu
Sun. Nov. 22 6pm, St. Andrew’s, Grenville
Mon. Nov. 23 Depart for Barbados
Tues. Nov. 24 Depart for Home

Please contact Denis Grady at [email protected] for more information and if you are interested in receiving an official invitation to join this tour.

Copyright 2009 Susan Bailey

Share.

About Author

Susan Bailey is an writer, speaker and musician. She is the author of River of Grace Creative Passages Through Difficult Times, published by Ave Maria Press, and Louisa May Alcott: Illuminated by The Message, part of the Literary Portals to Prayer series published by ACTA Publications. Along with her own blogs Be As One and Louisa May Alcott is My Passion), Susan frequently contributes to CatholicMom.com and the Association of Catholic Women Bloggers. She has also contributed to Catholic.net and Catholic Online. Susan writes articles and a monthly column known as Be as One for the Diocese of Worcester newspaper, The Catholic Free Press. Bailey, who works as a marketing/advertising assistant for a local real estate firm, is an associate member of the Commission for Women of the Diocese of Worcester, Massachusetts, where previously she served as chair and secretary, helping to organize the biennial “Gather Us In” women’s conference, one of the first major Catholic women’s conferences in the country. As part of her duties she wrote the monthly column for The Catholic Free Press known as “Concerning Women” and appeared on CatholicTV’s “This is the Day” to promote the conference. A professional musician and graphic artist, Bailey released four CDs, performed on EWTN, CatholicTV and World Youth Day 2002, and worked as a cantor in her parish of St. Luke the Evangelist for fifteen years. She earned a bachelor’s degree in elementary education (with concentrations in US History and Music) from Bridgewater State University. She and her husband, Rich, have two grown children and live in North Grafton, Massachusetts. Susan invites you to join her email list where you will receive updates on exciting professional developments and speaking engagements. Email subscribers also receive special giveaways and previews of new projects. Susan loves a good conversation and looks forward to corresponding with you! Join here.

Leave A Reply

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.